skip to Main Content
(647) 340-LIFE (5433) info@newlifeplace.ca

I’m a Registered Psychotherapist (Qualifying) with a Master’s degree in Counselling Psychology (MACP). I am fluent in English, French and Arabic. Having lived and worked in different parts of the world has made me deeply aware of intercultural differences and highly adept to working within diverse environments. My passion is working with a multicultural clientele within a Pro-Feminist, Anti-Oppression framework. My clients are individuals, couples and families, both locals and newcomers. I also facilitate group sessions with topics such as immigration stress, parenting and emotional intelligence. I use different therapeutic approaches with a special focus on trauma counselling.

My professional approach:

My aim is to connect with my clients and build a therapeutic alliance by providing a safe, compassionate, understanding and non-judgmental space. My goal is to help my clients elicit positive changes in their lives. I believe that my clients are the experts of themselves; hence, I work in a collaborative, comfortable and conscientious way. I like to work with and for my clients to ensure they are meeting their individual therapeutic goals and becoming who they’ve always been capable of being. I’ll help my clients to achieve their well-deserved happiness, calmness, self-love, health and wellness.

My services:
I offer:
• Individual Counselling
• Couples Counselling
• Family Counselling
• Group Counselling
• Crisis Intervention

How I can help you:

My areas of special focus include working with individuals who have experienced:
• domestic violence
• different types of trauma
• PTSD
• relationship issues
• issues related to self-esteem

I also have an interest in working with those struggling with:
• grief
• anxiety and mood disorders
• anger management
• stress
• crisis intervention support
• family intervention support
• and more…

My experience lends itself to working with the LGBTQ population, ethnic minorities, and those affected by violence and racism within an Anti-Oppression and Pro-Feminist framework.

My clients:
I work with adults, adolescents, individuals, couples and families.

Languages: 
I provide all my services in English, French and Arabic.

My hours of operation:
Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Back To Top